Propane Training

Find or Become a trainer

Find an independent trainer in your area

           
CHEM Safety Chris Jodouin Calgary cjodouin@chemsafety.ca (866)-374-1766
Ener-Gas Specialties Dennis Parker Cranbrook sharden@cyberlink.bc.ca  
G E Safety Training & Consulting Gerald Bahm Dawson Creek gbahm@hotmail.com (250) 784-4385
JEMS Propane Ltd. Jim Berrill Slocan Park jim@jemsgas.com (250) 359-5922
Ken Weir Propane Training Ken Weir Prince George kweir1@shaw.ca (250) 964-3449
Mabel Lake Resort  Tony Metivier Kelowna Tony.metivier@gmail.com 250-838-6234
Pro-Gas Training Hugh D. Fraser Vernon pro-gas@shaw.ca  
           
           
CanGas Propane  Reg Jeckells Wainwright jeckells.r@cangaspropane.ca (403)-866-0956
CHEM Safety Chris Jodouin Calgary cjodouin@chemsafety.ca (866)-374-1766
Cooper Equipment Rentals Rod Stromberg Edmonton  rstromberg@cooperequipment.ca (877)-329-6531
Mutual Propane Ltd.  Marcel Mandin Edmonton marcel@mutualpropane.ab.ca  
NMR Propane Ramsey Ehret Sylvan Lake ramsey@nmrpropane.com (403) 887-4494
Sun Hills Mining LP Rob Holt Sangundo frank_holt@sunhills.ca  
Triangle Three Services Ltd  Hart Born Lethbridge parts@lo-costpropane.com (403)-359-5317
Western Canada Welding Products James Kuss Medicine Hat jim@wcwp.ca (403) 527-8511
CHEM Safety Chris Jodouin Calgary cjodouin@chemsafety.ca (866)-374-1766
           
           
Dependable Propane (a division of Don's Mechanical Inc) Don Baryliuk Stonewall dependablepropane@shaw.ca (204) 404-7039
Mississippi Jacks Jim Pfeiffer Winnipeg mississippijacks@shaw.ca  
Priority Propane Training Michael Standing Winnipeg prioritypropanetraining@gmail.com (204) 880-7956
           
           
Act First Safety Training  Roy Sutherland Otonabee roysutherland@nexicom.net (905)-439-0625
Advanced Industrial Training Inc. Brian Scale Kingston safety@aiti.ca (613) 544-6065
British Empire Fuels  Greg Whyte Trent Lakes  gregw@britishempirefuels.com (705) 738-2121
Carling Propane  Doug Carpenter Stouffville carlingpropane@rogers.com (905)-952-0146
Carling Propane Inc.  Shawn Muirhead Tottenham smuirheadd@gmail.com (905)-952-0146
CDN Safety Training Chris Sargeant Kemptville chris@cdnsafetytraining.ca (613) 290-1361
Cooper Equipment Rentals LTD Dave Badger Mississauga dbadger@cooperequipment.ca (905) 564-2787
Cooper Equipment Rentals LTD Allan Carruthers Mississauga aljcarruthers@gmail.com (905) 564-2787
Dowler-Karn Ltd.  Collin Palmer Chatham  cpalmer@dowlerkarn.com (519)-351-8000 
Dowler-Karn Ltd.  Jason Cooper St. Thomas  jcooper@dowlerkarn.com (519)-631-3810
Dowler-Karn Ltd.  Rachel Huiberts St. Marys rhuiberts@dowlerkarn.com (519)-229-6300
Dowler-Karn Ltd.  Tom Mitchell Dorchester tmitchell@dowlerkarn.com (519)-631-3810
E.Grigg and Associates Eric Grigg North Bay grigghd@gmail.com (705) 472-3562
Energy Tech Services Inc. Micheal Bye Kenora energytech.mark@shaw.ca (807) 468-2228
G.P. Flakeboard Company  Robert Maniacco Sault Ste. Marie Robert.maniacco@arauco.com  
George A. Olah Consulting Services George  Olah Toronto gaolah@rogers.com (416) 702-4372
Harbison Walker International Dan Tabakoff Hamilton  Dantabby@hotmail.com  
Hot Zone Training Consultants Harold L. Watts Cambridge info@hotzonetraining.com (519) 622-5801
HRS Group Inc.  Daniel Beal  Peterborough info@hrsgroup.com (877)-907-7744
Levac Supply Randy Stanley Kingston randystanley1136@gmail.com (613) 546-6663
McDougall Energy Inc. Duane Jones Sault Ste. Marie duanejones@mcdougallenergy.com (705) 941-5744
North Pro Training Randy Ellis North Bay razza88@icloud.com (705) 471-6229
Praxair Distribution Inc.  Dayle Fletcher Kitchener dayle.fletcher@linde.com (519) 748-3273
Red Cap Propane Ltd.  Neil Primeau Stratford neil@corefuels.ca (519)-272-0090
Red Lake Plumbing and Heating  Len Thompson Balmertown Lennyman01@gmail.com (204)-730-3964
Revital Polymers Dave Hillier Sarnia dave.hillier@revitalpolymers.com  
Rod Spalding Consulting Ont Inc. 1442522 Rod Spalding Dryden rspald@sympatico.ca (807) 937-4362
Safety Guys Paul Van Belle Kingston paul@safetyguystraining.com (613) 549-6941
T.G. Hammond Ltd.  Charles Hammond St. Marys charliehammond@rogers.com (519)-521-6270
Wilson Fuel Co. Ltd.  Lee Johnson Brookside  ldj@wilsons.ca (902)-869-3093
Centre Consul Te. Formation Maurice Bastien St. Mathieu mau.bas@live.ca (438) 989-6198
Energies Sonic  Gaetan Pelletier  Levis  gaetan.pelletier@energiesonic.com (514)-943-2208
Formation Propane LS Luc  Simard  Quebec  lucsimard938@gmail.com (581)-560-9963
L'ABC de L'Energie Jean-Claude McNicoll St-Marthe-sur-le-Lac jeanclaudemcnicoll@outlook.com (438)-497-9761
Location Sorel François Cartier Sorel-Tracy francois.cartier@loutec.com  
Parkland  Denis  Carrier  Val D'Or  denis.carrier@parkland.ca (587)-230-3930
Propane GRG Inc.  Sylvain Bilodeau Ste-Marie-de-Beauce sbilodeau@propanegrg.com (418)-596-2077
Solugaz  Jean  Maltais Clermont JeanMaltais@solugaz.com (418) 439-3637
           
Eastern Gas Services Inc. Chris Snow Rothesay easterngas@rogers.com (506) 977-2332 
Family Tradition Propane Services Ltd. Richard Nolan Blockhouse familytraditionrick@gmail.com (902) 543-2545
           
           
Integra Tire Whitehorse Cal Murdoch Whitehorse cal@yukontire.com 867-667-6102
           

Contact your propane supplier

Your propane supplier may have employees who are PTI certified trainers. Contact them – they may be able to help support and grow your business.

Click here to find your propane supplier’s contact.

Become a certified PTI Trainer or Examiner or Train a new course

In order to become a certified PTI trainer or examiner or if you are looking to add additional courses to your current certificates, you must meet specific requirements. 

Please read the PTI document explaining our criteria of eligibility. Master Trainers, Senior Trainers, Trainers and Examiners – 700-00.

Being a PTI certified trainer implies dedication to high quality standards and conducting yourself in a responsible manner at all time while complying with recognized professional practices.

To find out more about our Code of conduct and Practice for Master Trainers, Senior Trainers, Trainers and Examiners along with our Application process please contact us at training@propane.ca.

Update your Profile

Trainers: Log in.  For more instructions, please click here.  

As a Trainer, you have both a trainer and a trainee profile in our system.  When you access your profile, you will see, on the first page, that your Trainee ID is the ID number. For example: ID: 12345 is you’re your trainee ID number. Your trainer ID  and certificate are located under your profile information.

 

The Learning Platform of the Canadian Propane Association/Propane Training Institute is developed in partnership with and managed by SOFAD, an organization dedicated to providing printed and online learning materials, integrating information technologies and multimedia in pedagogical design with a view to optimizing the user’s experience and educational opportunities for everyone, everywhere. This platform offers our online courses and access to all our training manuals.

Find out more about SOFAD click here or visit their WEB site.

For more information please visit our Find a Course page.