Board of Directors

Canadian Propane Association
Board of Directors

The CPA’s Board of Directors directs the affairs of the Association on behalf of members. The board develops, implements and monitors policies, guidelines and priorities for the Association, appoints members of the executive committee and the President and CEO.

The board is comprised of talented individuals from across Canada who volunteer their time and energy to the betterment of the propane industry. They include representatives from retailer marketers, transporters, MACE/service, producers, wholesalers and multi-regional retailers.


Nancy Borden

Owner - Vancouver Island Propane Services Ltd.Retailer Marketer, West

Vice Chair

Cameron Stewart

President - MaxquipDirector-at-Large


Howard August

Vice President, Operations - KAG CanadaTransporter

Rob Barrow

President, Eco-Pro Services Inc.Retail Marketer, West

James Callow

President - Budget Propane CorporationRetail Marketer, Central

Darryl Campbell

Director, Propane, Commercial Fuels Division - Parkland Fuel CorporationRetailer Marketer, West

Richard Charbonneau

General Manager, Budget Propane & P38Retail Marketer, East (QC & Atlantic)

David Coelho

VP of Finance, Diversco SupplyMACE

Jason Cooper

Senior Manager - Sales, Dowler-Karn LtdRetail Marketer, Central

Darren Eavis

Business Development Manager - Total Control SystemsDirector-At-Large

Bill Gourley

Director, Indigenous & Government Affairs, Superior PropaneMulti-Regional Retail Marketer

Mandy McFall

Director, Propane, Federated Co-operatives Ltd.Multi-Regional Retail Marketer

Mark Mundy

Vice President, Rail & Logistics - NGL Supply Co. Ltd.Wholesaler

Darren Rousch

Vice President, Marketing - KeyeraDirector-At-Large

Stacey Smith

Sr. Director, Propane Marketing, AltaGas/PetrogasWholesale Marketer

Jonathan Schindlbeck

Manager, Emergency & Business Continuity Management - Suncor Energy Products PartnershipChair, ERAC

Board Committees

Governance & Board Development

Nancy Borden, Chair
Darren Eavis
Brian Seppala
Cameron Stewart

Financial Affairs

Corey Boone, Chair
James Callow
Darryl Campbell

External Affairs
(Member Relations)

Mark Mundy, Chair

The External Affairs Committee is comprised of three (3) Councils:

  • Chair to Regional Chairs Council - Nancy Borden, Chair
  • Retail Council - Guy Marchand, Chair
  • Producer/Wholesaler/Transporter Council - Chad Mackarenko, Chair

Want to join the board of directors?

Interested in joining the Board or finding out more information about the role of a director?

Please contact Melissa Michaud.

Send your CV