CPA Awards

Take part in Canada’s low-emission, energy affordable future by celebrating top talent!

The Canadian Propane Association Awards Program recognizes initiatives from exceptional individuals and companies for their commitment and dedication to the ongoing success of the propane industry.

The awards are selected biennially, with recipients awarded and celebrated at the signature CPA Gala Dinner held at the Leadership Summit, an anticipated event for all our members and other business leaders associated with the propane industry. The Gala includes a cocktail reception, formal dinner, entertainment and awards presentation.

For sponsorship opportunities, contact: Sherri Clair at

Award Selection

The CPA conducts an open call for expressions of interest for nominations. Individuals or companies can self-nominate or be nominated by others for the following categories:

  • Lifetime Industry Achievement Award*
  • Health & Safety Award*
  • PTI Trainer Award*
  • Innovation Award

*CPA Members only

Are you a trainee? Log in to your dashboard

Lifetime Industry Achievement Award

This award recognizes an individual who has made significant or consistent outstanding contributions to the advancement of the Canadian propane industry. This individual is regarded as possessing integrity, honesty and the respect of his or her peers.

The award is for lifetime industry achievement rather than for a single contribution.

Congratulations to Joe Adams, recipient of the 2024 Lifetime Industry Achievement Award.

Health & Safety Award

The Health & Safety Award is given to leading initiatives by companies or individuals in the propane industry who demonstrate a successfully implemented new program or an improvement in an existing program to promote, support and enhance a healthy and safe workplace environment.

Congratulations to Dan Granger, recipient of the 2024 Health and Safety Award.

Innovation Award

This award is given to individuals/organizations inside or outside of the CPA membership.

The Innovation Award is given for initiatives from individuals or organizations that have contributed to the advancement of the propane industry in the areas of product innovation, process/technology, market development or marketing/communications.
Nominees may be in industry, academia, municipal, provincial or federal governments, or non-profit organizations.

Up to four awards may be presented for one term.

Congratulations to the 2024 Innovation Award recipients:

  • Marshall Excelsior Company – Excela-Wynd Hose Reel
  • Ebsray – R75/R77 Pumps.

PTI Trainer Award

This award celebrates engaging and inspiring Propane Training Institute trainers, who are best in their class and achieve a level of excellence in the classroom. It is given for the hard work, dedication and commitment that individuals provide.

The award has the objective of encouraging individuals to contribute to the promotion and understanding of the propane industry through training.

Congratulations to Reginald Adamson, FSN, recipient of the 2024 PTI Trainer of the Year Award.