Snapshots of the 2024 CPA Leadership Summit and Golf Tournament

Summit Highlights

Our Masters of Ceremonies: CPA’s VP of Operations Melissa Michaud and VP of Government Relations, Ontario and Manitoba, Chris Crawford.

Land acknowledgement provided by Bill Gourley, Energy Transition, Indigenous & Government Relations, Superior Propane and CPA Board of Directors’ member.

Outgoing Chair’s address by Past Board Chair Cameron Stewart.

Congratulations to the CPA’s new Chair, Richard Charbonneau!

Opening Prayer by Elder Verna McGregor, sponsored by Superior Propane.

Summit Opening Remarks: CPA President and CEO Shannon Watt

Alex Smith, VP Marketing, NGL Supply (sponsor) gives a warm Canadian welcome for Tucker Perkins.

The Future of Propane in a Decarbonized World: Tucker Perkins, President and CEO, Propane Education & Research Council.

Armchair chat with Tucker Perkins and Shannon Watt.

The Power of Grassroots Advocacy: The Hon. Peter MacKay, Strategic Advisor, Deloitte Canada and Counsel, McInnes Cooper.

Fireside chat with Peter and CPA’s SVP of Government Relations, Allan Murphy.

Canadian Council for Aboriginal Business: Tabatha Bull, President and CEO

Panel session – Cross-Border Cooperation: Lessons from Other Propane Associations

L-R: Shannon Watt; Cinch Munson, Business Dev. Director, World Liquid Gas Association; Leslie Anderson, President & CEO, Propane Gas Assoc. of New England; Steve Kaminsky, President & CEO, National Propane Gas Association

Stacey Smith, Sr. Director, Propane Marketing, Altagas, sponsor of Navigating the Road to Decarbonization.

Propane and Sustainability: Navigating the Road to Decarbonization – Seton Stiebert, P.Eng., Associate, Canadian Climate Institute and Principal, Stiebert Consulting

Q&A with Seton and moderator Tammy Hirsch, Sr. Director of Comms and Marketing

Moderator Katie Kachur, CPA VP of Government Relations, Western Canada

L-R: Katie; David Mann, Sr. Policy Advisor, Holland & Knight; Ivette Vera-Perez, President & CEO, Canadian Hydrogen Association; Carol Montreuil, VP, Canadian Fuels Association

Defending Propane Infrastructure: Best Practices in Cybersecurity: Felix-Antoine Rollin, VP Business Development, Datanova Software

Change is Permanent: The need for adaption is more than a rule, it is the law of nature: Sylvain Guimont, D.O. Ph.D., Doctor of Sport Psychology and President & Founder, Biotonix.








CPA Awards Gala

Master of Ceremonies and Canada’s foremost NHL historian & trivia expert: Liam Maguire

Liam Maguire, MC

Shannon Watt and Richard Charbonneau with Mike Kennedy of FSN Training & Development, who accepted the PTI Trainer of the Year award on behalf of the winner Reginald Adamson, FSN.

Innovation Award winner #1 – Marshall Excelsior Company – Excela-Wynd Hose Reel. Accepting the award is  Ken Dubay, Director of Sales.

Innovation Award winner #2 – Ebsray – R75/R77 Pumps. Accepting the award tonight on behalf of Ebsray is Chuck Kauppila, PSG Dover

Health and Safety Award winner: Dan Granger, President, Sleegers Engineered Products Inc.

MC, Liam Maguire

Lifetime Industry Achievement Award recipient: Joe Adams

Lifetime Industry Achievement Award recipient: Joe Adams

L-R: Andy Bite, Sleegers; Ryan McLachlan, Sleegers; Richard Charbonneau, Budget Propane/P38 Energy; Joe Adams; Dan Granger, Sleegers; Guy Marchand, Budget Propane/P38 Energy; Joe Erskine, Edpro

Summit Opening Reception

Golf Tournament

L-R: Floyd Running, Diversco Supply Inc.; Chris Crawford, CPA; Toby Bourque, BASE Engineering Inc.; Ken Dubay, Marshall Excelsior Company.

L-R: Christian Levac, Propane Levac; Kevin Rutherford, Pro-Par Inc.; James Callow, Budget Propane; Max Cousins, Elbow River Marketing Ltd.

L-R: Glenn Buck, Pro-Par Inc.; Paul Rea, Procor Limited; Eric Mathew, United Energy Trading Canada

L-R: David Coelho, Diversco Supply Inc.; Greg Gibson, Pro-Par Inc.; David Larochelle, Propane Levac; Cameron Stewart, Maxquip

L-R: Damon Booth, Elbow River Marketing; Jacques Lirette, Ditech Testing; Laura Lunt, CanGas Propane Inc.; Jason Cooper, McDougall Energy Inc.

L-R: Ryan Down, National Energy Equipment Inc.; Mehri Salimova, Superior Gas Liquids; Adam Roth, TerraVest; Brian Boucher, MacEwen Petroleum Inc.

L-R: Calvin Carfantan, MaXfield LP.; Will Leblanc, Ditech Testing; Pat McLean, Core Fuels Ltd.

L-R: Daryl Patjas, Maxquip; Stacey Smith, AltaGas Ltd.; Jason White, CanGas Propane Inc.; Peter Kirkwood, HUB International

L-R: Mike Trotter, Dependable Truck & Tank Ltd.; Michael Natale, Dependable Truck & Tank Ltd.; Alex Beatty, Beatty Petroleum Consulting Inc.; Gary Froese, Re-Tank Expert

L-R: Nigara Sadvakassova, Superior Gas Liquids; Edgar Jones, Propane Levac